When you leave a comment on our website, the data entered in the comment form, but also your IP address and the user agent of your browser are collected to help us detect unwanted comments. An anonymized string created from your email address (also called a hash) can be sent to the Gravatar service to check if you are using it. The Gravatar service privacy notices are available here: https://automattic.com/privacy/. After validation of your comment, your profile photo will be publicly visible next to your comment.
If you are a registered user and upload images to the website, we advise you to avoid uploading images containing EXIF GPS coordinate data. Visitors to your website can download and extract location data from these images.
On our site we use contact forms. Your data is not communicated to third parties and is used only for the purpose of responding to the request made via the contact form. They are kept for the duration of the exchange and then the information is deleted once the conversation is over.
If you leave a comment on our site, you will be offered to save your name, email address and website in cookies. This is only for your convenience so that you do not have to enter this information if you leave another comment later. These cookies expire after one year. If you have an account and you connect to this site, a temporary cookie will be created to determine if your browser accepts cookies. It does not contain personal data and will be deleted automatically when you close your browser. When you log in, we will set a number of cookies to save your login details and screen preferences. The lifetime of a connection cookie is two days, that of a screen option cookie is one year. If you check “Remember me”, your login cookie will be stored for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookie will be erased. By editing or publishing an article, an additional cookie will be saved in your browser. This cookie does not include any personal data. It simply indicates the identifier of the article that you have just modified. It expires after one day.